Three big wins and a new record set as runners for AWM's cross country team competed at the conference championship.

The boys team--Omarion Shaw, Kevin Horns, Earl Hurd, Caleb Kuhn, Joshua Kuhn, Julian McBride, and Triston Owens--took third place at the meet.

The girls team--Kymille Malone, Zahara Green, Cassie Davis, Amber Lyles, and Tramirial Jackson--set a new school record for a race total time with a time of 2:25:37, taking third place at the meet.

Omarion Shaw is the new 2002 5A East Individual Cross Country Conference Champion. 

Congratulations to all runners on these victories!