student engagement
AWM Juniors Gabreal Taylor and Madison Porter have been selected to serve on Senator John Boozman Congressional Youth Cabinet.

The Congressional Youth Cabinet is a nonpartisan initiative that will expose students to the importance of the legislative process and ways a citizen can get involved.  Members of the cabinet will also have the opportunity to provide Senator Boozman with their own ideas about solving current issues facing young Americans.

Youth cabinet members will serve a one-year term which begins in the fall.  Their term will be served with other selected students within their district.

There will be two meetings during the board term that will take place in the fall and spring in Little Rock.  In addition to the physical meetings, there will also be one Congressional Youth Cabinet conference call meeting with the senator.